To access the Members Only area of this site, please log in.

Forgot your Password?


Our Mission is to unite and develop school boards as a strong voice for public education through learning, leadership and advocacy. Our vision is that every child receives the education they need and deserve to pursue their passions, goals, aspirations and dreams. Member school boards are encouraged to become active with ECASB, whether through its various workshops, and its Delegate Assembly, Legislative Team and Budget/Finance/Program Team.

About Us

ECASB, the Erie County Association of School Boards, was established in 1930. The Association serves its member boards through development activities, training, advocacy and resource materials. ECASB also works to advance the mutual objectives of other organizations dedicated to public education. ECASB was incorporated in 1968 and received determination as a not-for-profit under IRS Section 501 (c)(4) in 1969. In 1990 the Association received its NYS tax exempt status.

ECASB recognizes and honors the efforts of members engaged in school board service through its annual Diana Miller Award for Service to Education,  the Laura Burns Award for Advocacy for Children, the Hodgson Russ Excellence in Collaboration Award, and “ShineOn!” awards which include recognition for Rising Stars, Shining Stars and Medallion Club.

In addition to a full calendar of development programs, ECASB maintains a resource library for member use.

In 2003, ECASB formed a new corporation to further the charitable purposes launched through the efforts of ECASB’s Task Force on Regional Collaboration and Shared Services. The corporation received IRS Determination as a 501 (c)(3) not-for-profit organization. As a sole member of Promoting Partnerships in Public Education, Inc., ECASB closely monitors its activities.

Upcoming Events

  • 04 Jan
    Budget & Finance Team
    6:30 pm Erie 1 BOCES
  • 04 Jan
    Executive Board
    4:45 pm Erie 1 BOCES
  • 18 Jan
    Legislative Team
    6 pm Erie 1 BOCES
  • 18 Jan
    Delegate Assembly
    7:15 pm Erie 1 BOCES
  • 25 Jan
    Winter Dessert Forum with Dr. Rick Timbs
    Erie 1 BOCES, 6:30 pm
See all of our upcoming events >>

2017-2018 Executive Board

Vice President
Immediate Past President
At-large Members
Buffalo Board Member
NYSSBA Area 1 Director
Iroquois/Erie 2 CC BOCES 
Sweet Home 
Sweet Home 
West Seneca 
Cheektowaga Central 
Cleveland Hill 
Erie 2 CC BOCES 

Executive Office

Erie 1 Boces Education Campus
355 Harlem Road, West Seneca, NY 14224
Phone: (716)821-7297 | Fax: (716)821-7296
Dr. Bruce Fraser
Secretary to the Director
Shirley Nowak
Sue Summers

ECASB Member Districts

Akron Central School District
Alden Central School District
Amherst Central School District
Buffalo Public Schools
Cheektowaga Central School District
Cheektowaga-Sloan Union Free School District
Clarence Central School District
Cleveland Hill Union Free School District
Depew Union Free School District
East Aurora Union Free School District
Eden Central School District
Erie 1 BOCES
Frontier Central School District
Gowanda Central School District
Grand Island Central School District
Hamburg Central School District
Iroquois Central School District
Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda (Ken-Ton)
Lackawanna City School District
Lake Shore Central School District
Lancaster Central School District
Lewiston-Porter Central School District
Maryvale School System
Newfane Central School District
North Collins Central School District
Orchard Park Central School District
Springville-Griffith Institute
Starpoint Central School District
Sweet Home Central Schools
Tonawanda City School District
West Seneca Central School District
Williamsville Central School District